Author Topic: 2008 concours 14 engine heat burning legs.  (Read 2706 times)

Offline RoadKillHeaven

• How hard can it be? 。◕‿◕。
  • Street Cruiser
  • AREA: Northwest Area
  • COG#: Forum
  • Membership Level: Forum Subscriber
Re: 2008 concours 14 engine heat burning legs.
« Reply #25 on: June 23, 2018, 10:40:13 pm »
Once weather turned warm in Seattle, I can see a lot of "squids" wearing shorts and sandals riding around.
AGAT is the "pledge" I've given when I started riding motorbikes. Heck, I wear armour when riding my Trek Sessions. And if you know bicycling, then you know you'll sweat profusely when hoofing it.
There is no excuse in the world not to wear pants when riding a motorbike.

Cheers...

Thank god we live in the good old US of A where we still have freedom of choice (for some things) and I don't need an excuse to wear shorts, if I want to.
Sadly, common sense is not so common nowadays!

Offline ConcoursKZ

• Sport Tourer
  • AREA: North Central Area
« Reply #26 on: June 24, 2018, 11:18:51 am »
Once weather turned warm in Seattle, I can see a lot of "squids" wearing shorts and sandals riding around.
AGAT is the "pledge" I've given when I started riding motorbikes. Heck, I wear armour when riding my Trek Sessions. And if you know bicycling, then you know you'll sweat profusely when hoofing it.
There is no excuse in the world not to wear pants when riding a motorbike.

Cheers...

Thank god we live in the good old US of A where we still have freedom of choice (for some things) and I don't need an excuse to wear shorts, if I want to.
Sadly, common sense is not so common nowadays!

So I guess what you are saying is that pants will help against the heat?
I agree wearing pants instead of shorts will help with the heat issue.
2008 Concours ABS 1976 KZ 900 B1   CDA#387
“Those who would give up essential Liberty, to purchase a little temporary Safety, deserve neither Liberty nor Safety.”

Offline Ivan_ipp

• Industry Member
  • Training Wheels