Author Topic: Attempted Theft  (Read 1036 times)

Offline C. Moore

• Crotch Rocket
  • AREA: South Central Area
  • COG#: 6662
  • Membership Level: Active
Attempted Theft
« on: October 04, 2018, 10:23:18 am »
Someone tried to steal my C-14 from the parking garage at my office here in Dallas. I've been parking the C10 and later the C14 there for the past 6 years with zero problems until Tuesday morning. I went out at lunch to run some errands and found both side cases had been forced open. My helmet and gloves were gone. I checked the stove knob and sure enough it had been forced to the ON position. The battery cover was also messed with and the after market horn wire was ripped out. They also took my tire gauge and the insurance papers I keep in my tank bag. I could care less about the helmet but the gloves were my favorites. I've had those for 14 years. I'll be taking the stove knob out all the time now. I became complacent about doing that and the bad guys thought they had an easy one. I spoke with security and they were going to check tape.
'10 C14  Dallas, Texas
CDA #523
COG# 6662

Offline kv5e

• Roll miles, Keep smiles
  • Crotch Rocket
  • TARKUS - Texas Bad Boy
  • COG#: 5063
  • Membership Level: Area Director
Re: Attempted Theft
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2018, 10:29:17 am »
Just wait until they pick it up and cart it off in the back of a pick up truck.  Once they realize they can't start it without the FOB they dump in back of a Northern Tools store dock.

I installed a gate on the rear entrance driveway after that and have video cams now.

Hopefully they receive "justice" Texas style some day Mr. Moore.

Offline Steve in Sunny Fla

• Industry Member
  • I Need a Life
  • AREA: Southeast Area
  • COG#: 6977
« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2018, 11:35:51 am »