Author Topic: Shoodaben Mountain Runner Flash  (Read 2388 times)

Online Steve in Sunny Fla

• Industry Member
  • I Need a Life
  • AREA: Southeast Area
  • COG#: 6977
  • Membership Level: Active
Re: Shoodaben Mountain Runner Flash
« Reply #25 on: December 05, 2017, 02:54:47 pm »

it does, thanks Steve, and glad you weren't ticked :)
Appreciate your response and enlightenment, since as you can see, I'm an amateur when it comes to mechanics, flashing and fuel mapping. Here in Toronto, my go-to flash would probably be the Evo; there are some hills here, but wouldn't justify the new mountain flash. I will do the throttle cable adjustment this weekend and take it for a spin. I will also take my action camera with me, and see if I can show you that stupid binary engine behaviour that drives me crazy! would it make any difference on that the fact that i have a 2 Brothers slip on installed on my Connie?

You don't need to do any go pro work I know exactly what you're talking about. As far as the slip on... slip ons actually reduce some of the engine braking due to less back pressure. it's not alot, but it's there.

BTW, I just mentioned to my wife that trying to explain what the flash feels like is kind of like trying to tell a blind person what blue looks like, or tell a man what having a baby is like. Yeah, we have words, but they just don't get the job done. Steve
C-14 ECU flashing for performance and rideability enhancement
C-10 Carb work , cams, & performance enhancements
 " Modifications for sport-tourers, BY a sport-tourer"
https://sites.google.com/site/shoodabenengineering/home

Offline strum

• Road Bike
  • COG#: 12307
« Reply #26 on: December 05, 2017, 03:08:06 pm »
  I spent a lot of time testing the this and collaborating back and forth with Steve.  I was focused on mountain riding characteristics so I never tried top speeds.