Author Topic: Valve Adjustment C14  (Read 3050 times)

Offline mike

• Tricycle
  • AREA: Northeast Area
  • COG#: Forum
  • Membership Level: Forum Subscriber
Valve Adjustment C14
« on: June 12, 2018, 08:22:24 pm »
Trying to avoid the stealership if I can.  Anyone in the Raleigh NC have experience with a valve adjustment and sync for a 2014?

Offline Guest

• Bicycle
  • AREA: Southeast Area
Re: Valve Adjustment C14
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2018, 03:24:52 am »
I just did the valve adjustment on my 2009.  Went as smooth as one could hope.  I'm in Chapel Hill, NC.

Offline mike

• Tricycle
« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2018, 03:00:56 pm »
Would you be interested in making a few bucks and potentially showing me how it's done?  I like to do my own work when possible, but shadowing someone for the first time makes sense for this job. 

Offline Guest

• Bicycle
« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2018, 04:01:09 pm »
I'm not sure I would accept any cash, as I'm not a professional.  But I am an enthusiast who has done a fair bit of wrenching (and enjoys it).  I'd be happy to help you out with the adjustment.

Do you have a garage and decent tools?  Or do you want to come to mine?

Offline Wolverine

• Bicycle
  • 09 Concours 14
  • COG#: 12802
  • Membership Level: Active
« Reply #4 on: June 13, 2018, 04:09:05 pm »
makes me want to jump on a Southwest super saver flight just to learn :)
Thanks

Rick

He that hath the Son hath life; and he that hath not the Son of God hath not life. - 1 John 5:12

Offline mike

• Tricycle
« Reply #5 on: June 14, 2018, 04:50:23 pm »
I have tools but probably need to pick up a torque wrench and a decent set of feeler gauges. No workspace, so if you are willing to share some space in your garage I'd greatly appreciate it!  Happy to provide frosty adult beverages, pizza, wings or whatever you are up for.  In the meantime, I'm going to order Murph's C14 Valve Adjustment kit.  I'll be in touch once this comes in.  Thanks!!

Offline Guest

• Bicycle