Author Topic: Bafflectomy question  (Read 595 times)

Offline Robin

• Big Wheels
  • '2000 GTR 1000, Europe
  • AREA: North Central Area
  • Membership Level: Forum Subscriber
Bafflectomy question
« on: June 19, 2019, 01:53:35 pm »
Hey guys, little question about the bafflectomy. I searched on the forum but I'm still a bit confused.

When I look inside my exhaust tips I see a smaller 'pipe' inside. The forums learns that the recommend size for the hole saw to do the bafflectomy is 1 1/8". However, this is wider then the 'smaller pipe' inside and the hole saw would go right around it (and drill it out). Is this meant to be like that? 2000 C10.

Sorry if this is a stupid question, I'm pretty new to all of this. Thanks in advance for your help.

Picture: https://imgur.com/a/GOmEByQ

Online m in sc

• Road Bike
  • AREA: Southeast Area
  • COG#: Forum
Re: Bafflectomy question
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2019, 02:35:14 pm »
mine was stock and unmolested, didnt have that . looks modified already?

Offline batboy

• Road Bike
  • COG#: 12983
  • Membership Level: Active
« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2019, 02:42:11 pm »
Mine's stock too, I know nothing about how to do that other than I had heard 1" hole saw and I think some just use a long rod and knock a cap off or something. Regardless, my stock muffler can does not have a space around the center ring/tube.
« Last Edit: June 19, 2019, 02:54:16 pm by batboy »
1988 Kawasaki Concours ZG1000 - Ninja Edition
Bike has the usual accessories and modifications

Offline Robin

• Big Wheels
  • '2000 GTR 1000, Europe
« Reply #3 on: June 19, 2019, 03:02:20 pm »
Mine's stock too, I know nothing about how to do that other than I had heard 1" hole saw and I think some just use a long rod and knock a cap off or something. Regardless, my stock muffler can does not have a space around the center ring/tube.