Author Topic: Clutch cover question following an embarrassing drop.  (Read 247 times)

Offline Kazawhaki

• Big Wheels
  • AREA: South Central Area
  • COG#: Forum
  • Membership Level: Forum Subscriber
Clutch cover question following an embarrassing drop.
« on: October 29, 2017, 07:15:00 am »
Hello all, long time lurker, first time poster. Quick intro first, I'm here in Ireland and I have a 1995 c 10 in the wine and grey colouring with 31000 miles on the clock and I absolutely love this machine. I graduated from an Ltd 454 and most recently a zxr 750 but the comfort and handling of this bike is unrivalled. I put up 999 miles in one day and only had to get off to refuel, never got stiff, sore or bored.
Anyway, I suffer slightly from vertical limitation (I've got short legs and the bike is tall) so I find that I have to plan my stops and decide which leg I need to put down before stopping so I can slide the appropriate arse cheek off to reach the ground. Pulled out of my drive yesterday and stopped on the road to adjust the mirrors like I do every time but this time I stopped on the crest of the road camber which meant I was a fraction of an inch higher than I had planned. Bike went over and I got my right don't down and managed to hold it but I was in that terrible tipping point scenario where I could have held it like that for hours but I knew was never going to be able to get it back up straight. Sinking realisation set in that I was going to have to gently lay her down so I bit the bullet and ever so gently laid her on her right side, stepped off and raised her back up again very little damage to the bike except...