Author Topic: Stymied by the starter  (Read 1025 times)

Offline MAN OF BLUES

• I Need a Life
  • AREA: North Central Area
  • COG#: 5977
  • Membership Level: Active
Re: Stymied by the starter
« Reply #25 on: September 27, 2017, 10:40:34 pm »
continued

30 YEARS OF KAW.....Rich R. (the other one..)  COG 5977  JUSTAMEMBAHNOW

Offline Big D

• Tricycle
  • AREA: Southwest Area
  • COG#: Forum
  • Membership Level: Forum Subscriber
« Reply #26 on: September 28, 2017, 12:52:00 am »
So after all the input from everyone, I'm thinking I will be hunting down an 86 model harness.  I didn't really know all the nuances and differences in the harness when I purchased it and I guess I'm finding out the hard way lol.  I appreciate everyone's feedback and since I'm not an electrical engineer, I think I'll start over with the correct harness.  I was thinking that a new year harness would be better but that's what I get for thinking... lol  :o 

Now the question is can I use a guage cluster from post 94 with a pre-94 harness?  If not it's not that big a deal but I've already converted the entire front end to post-94 (cluster, upper cowl, cowl bracket, etc...)  I picked up a 95 Connie parts bike with no title and if I can't proceed with my original plan, maybe I'll just attempt to get 2 Connies on the road...  The adventure continues.

Thanks again everyone.

Offline MAN OF BLUES

• I Need a Life
« Reply #27 on: September 28, 2017, 01:55:37 am »
 :-[ :-X :truce:

I'm done.
Every new unexplained and planned variable is now becoming to much for me to sit and comment on.
Best of luck.

Offline Big D

• Tricycle
« Reply #28 on: September 28, 2017, 02:08:24 am »
:-[ :-X :truce:

I'm done.
Every new unexplained and planned variable is now becoming to much for me to sit and comment on.
Best of luck.

As I said, I appreciate the input, ideas, and suggestions.

Thanks again.

Offline connie_rider

• OtP {assistant} Slave Labor
  • I Need a Life
  • Help us make "OtP" possible! "AGAIN"