Author Topic: Greetings from Alberta!  (Read 741 times)

Offline Pogo

• Big Wheels
  • AREA: Northwest Area
  • COG#: Forum
  • Membership Level: Forum Subscriber
Greetings from Alberta!
« on: October 30, 2017, 11:30:02 pm »
Hello everyone. My name is Dave, and I'm a recent Connie owner from Alberta. Here's a little bit about myself by way of introduction. I have been riding for 25 years but haven't been able to ride since I was hit by a drunk driver a couple years ago. I am now almost back to normal physically, after surgery and much physio, but due to a bunch of factors I had given up hope of riding again for at least another couple years.

Then, two weeks ago, I unexpectedly ended up with a few extra bucks. At the same time, I was unexpectedly presented with the opportunity to buy a 2005 zg1000 (that I know the history of) for a price so low, it seemed like a dream come true. I've been aware of these bikes for many years, and always respected them, but had never put a leg over one.

This Connie has completely re-ignited my passion for riding. I haven't loved a bike more, been more grateful, or had a bigger riding grin since I was in my teens. It has also given me something to share with my young son that he absolutely loves. I've been lurking in the forums for awhile, and have gotten a ton of useful information. I've also been pleased to find what seems to be a thriving and passionate community. I hope to become a full member in the very near future, but I wanted to at least join the forum and say hi in the meantime. So hi! Hopefully, I'll get to meet some of you down the road.

Offline smithr1

• I Need a Life
  • AREA: South Central Area
  • COG#: 6197
  • Membership Level: Asst. Area Director
Re: Greetings from Alberta!
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2017, 01:32:33 pm »