Author Topic: 2017 Indian Chieftain and Roadmaster Review  (Read 867 times)

Offline sininja

• Mini Bike
  • AREA: North Central Area
  • COG#: Forum
  • Membership Level: Forum Subscriber
2017 Indian Chieftain and Roadmaster Review
« on: August 12, 2017, 06:05:02 pm »
This is a review for guys like myself who love all motorcycles...  To the tune of I usually keep a bike no longer than six months, just because I like trying different things.  This is my third summer on my c14 now.  I can't understate how big of a deal that is for me.  It is based completely on the fact that with my SISF EVO flash and slip-on no bike that I've ridden in the last couple years has come close to the fricken ridiculous all around/every time I twist the throttle from any rpm power making me giggle like it's my first time on a bike.  To me, the c14 is alllllllll about that motor!  It needs the flash though, Kawi did a terrible job stock.  If it wasn't for SISF, I wouldn't have had this bike more than a year.  Anyways, on to my review.  Most references in my review are in comparison to my c14.  My personal specs(lots of times this helps when reading someone's review) are 37 yrs old, 6'1" tall, 285lbs with a long torso.

Comfort-  Outstanding!  Big deal for me, as I got bad wrists and an achy back.  Obviously you can change bars, seats, floorboards etc. but stock fit me so well!  This really stood out to me, as my c14 I'm only good for about an hour then I'm squirming.  My knees and butt just don't agree with the c14.  The Indian is really really comfy. 

Motor- No contest here, and by far the only disappointment.  Definitely enough torque to haul my wife and I around and cruise on the highway.  Much more smooth and refined than Harleys 103(I haven't got to try the new 107 yet).  There's no getting around the fact that there's probably 50 less HP to the wheel here.   Deal breaker?  Absolutely not, there's enough to be enjoyable.  Just not close to a SISF EVO c14!