Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
Nosmo, is it better than my chain wax spray?

I was an aircraft mechanic back when ACF50 first came on the market, and we all expressed doubts about it and figured it was just some new flavor of snake oil.  However, everybody who used it in their small aircraft and also a lot of people I knew who used it in their boats started to swear by it.  I don't use it myself but then all my stuff is already corroded to hell and back.

Google "ACF50 reviews" and you will see mostly positive results.

Here's an interesting test:

https://f2mcltd.blogspot.com/2012/01/winter-salt-protection-acf50-fs365-or.html

Uhh...well....hhmmm...dunno.

But if you go to their website and read all about it, according to them, it's good for cold sores, old sores, sore a******* and makes child-birth a pleasure.  It is supposed to chemically bond with the metal and quite possibly transmute lead into gold.

https://learchem.com/products/acf-50.html
Connie Droppers Anonymous / Re: Right Turn From Stop
« Last post by gsun on Today at 03:46:27 am »
I think you let them off lightly. Looking at that leg, suing would be an option. Or maybe some accessories... ;)
Southeast Events / Re: Carolina's CONclave 2018 April 21st
« Last post by Volcantour on Today at 03:05:15 am »
Looks like a real possibility this year. Sorry, Cliff!
Southeast Events / Re: SE Region Beat The Summer Heat Rally 2018
« Last post by Volcantour on Today at 03:01:22 am »
Signed up and duly registered. Now if I can only remember to make the reservation at Iron Horse.... :-[
Accessories C14 / Re: STS. SAFE TURN SYSTEM
« Last post by Tjnoma99 on Today at 02:38:58 am »