Author Topic: Ride to Brew Oct 14th [GA]  (Read 266 times)

Offline Volcantour

• Crotch Rocket
  • AREA: Southeast Area
  • COG#: 8892
  • Membership Level: Asst. Area Director
Ride to Brew Oct 14th [GA]
« on: October 03, 2017, 01:18:53 am »
And now for something uniquely different - a Ride To Brew

This is not a drinking event.

Come enjoy the delights of brewing one's own beer and sharing the experience with your fellow COG members. Reservations in advance a MUST.  The link to register:  http://www.cog-online.org/ClubPortal/EventDetailPublic2.cfm?clubID=1328&eventID=246403

I've been brewing my own for several years and getting help from others in the COG community. Thought it would be a unique idea to share this hobby with my riding brethren and offer something a bit different for COG. This is NOT a drinking event. Come and enjoy being with your fellow COG members while gaining an appreciation of one of our favorite adult beverages. The process itself takes several hours so instead the focus will be on providing lunch and information. I will be brewing a batch while this takes place but do not expect guests to stay several hours for the process from beginning to end. You will, however, become familiar with the equipment used during the process.

Meal will be made available to registrants at no cost on-site so it is critical/required/much desired that you use the link above to register. Otherwise you will be sent to the nearest burger joint and paying out of pocket whilst the rest enjoy a nice spread. Your choice...
« Last Edit: October 04, 2017, 11:22:50 pm by Volcantour »
TCARS, y'all

COG #8892  CDA #0309  IBA #45302
1999 Concours
SE AAD

Offline SteveJ.

• I Need a Life
  • COG#: 5603
Re: Ride to Brew Oct 14th [GA]
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2017, 02:06:50 am »
Awesome. In.
Yeah, if you want true ram air tuning, you better be willing to ram some air! (SiSF)
Steve J  Tavares, FL, one of the Floriduh Steves