Author Topic: Progressive 465 - comments from those that have one?  (Read 961 times)

Offline LegendsCar95

• Tricycle
  • AREA: Southeast Area
  • COG#: 10194
  • Membership Level: Active
Progressive 465 - comments from those that have one?
« on: June 27, 2012, 01:08:40 pm »
So, I'm lucky in that I live fairly close to places like The Diamondback (www.diamondbacknc.com) and could ride it 3x a week if I wanted.   Ok, maybe more.

While I'm new to bikes again after a long layoff, I have a history of car racing (Might have to do with my screeen name...  LOL) - and flying - so I pay a LOT of attention to the "feel" of things.

Riding The Diamondback - and other somewhat hard rides (70mph, brake hard, 20mph, 70mph, brake hard...  LOL....) the rear end on my 2002 moves around - a LOT...   Never that unsettled, but it seems to rebound (no clue if that's the right term) up fairly hard after compression - which gives me a totally strange feeling about it.    Probably totally normal.

My question is around how to dial in the bike to lean more on the sport side - but knowing I do a lot of touring to get there.    100 miles to ride the 190 curves in 12 miles - then back 100 miles.....

Can I do a lot more with the "stock" suspension?   I'm not sure.     

I'm totally open to buying the Progressive 465 IF it makes a big difference.    So - does it for those that have one???

Thanks!!!!!

PS.  I'll eventually get to the front end.......   Just starting in the back....

Offline Pak29

• Tricycle
  • AREA: Northeast Area
  • COG#: forum
  • Membership Level: Forum Subscriber
Re: Progressive 465 - comments from those that have one?
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2012, 10:04:17 am »
Hi there!