• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

C10 Carb overflow tube installation

v65bill

Trying to find information about installing carburetor overflow tubes on the C-10. Specifically, the length of the tubes for proper overflow height. Being a machinist I have no problem with shrinking them in, but as in all things mechanical, there are some specifications that you need to know and not guess at! Any information as to a link or article on how to do the job would be greatly appreciated!
                              V-65 Bill   

Thanks for the response! I was wondering where you got the 4mm above the bowl flange, spec? I tried to look up the articles you mentioned in '06, but the forum only goes back to '08.