• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

Retired from NYC now living in South West Florida.

Hey, Hey all. My Name is Billy, a retiree living here in Port Charlotte Florida. I'm relatively new to motorcycle riding. 2 years ago, I visited my local Harley Davidson dealership during one of their weekend gatherings., rockfest. There was a rock band, sexy chicks, beers, and hundreds of bikers. It was a wild scene. As I entered the dealership, I signed up for the MFS course, and after only 2 days, I passed and was riding a 2019 Harley Irion 883. Still, after riding a Harley I found something missing and was drawn to Sports Bikers. So, I bought my 07-Yamaha R6 as a "Sport trainer bike" and eventually sold that bike because even at 5'7" with a 30" inseam, I found that bike too small. I'm now riding my 2014 Concours14 in Cardinal Red. I absolutely LOVE my Concours. Harley Davidson and other manufacturers, build bikes for every riding situation, i.e. cafe racers, bar hoppers, Cruisers, and the list goes on, and on as you upgrade your bike, so does the price costing you thousands of dollars. With the Kawasaki Concours14, Sport Touring bike you can do everything that every upgraded bike can do. It's an all-in-one bike and you get the best of both the Harley and Sport Biker worlds. I bought my 14-Concours in Cardinal Red, with only 8000 miles in showroom condition for 0nly $8900 with no expensive Harley note for 3 to 5 years payments with intrest. It's a g