• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

Interest in LA area ride 5/18 or 6/1?

dcman98

Moped
I'm considering setting up a ride, though I've never done it before. My thought is meet at Norms in Van Nuys, head out at 9:30. Head north to Vasquez Rocks for a picture (perhaps for the cover of the Concourier?) Then up to Palmdale, then head west, then south to Castaic Lake, then on to Fillmore, through Camarillo, and a late lunch at Neptune's Net. Google Maps puts it at 156 miles and 4 hours. I would then be heading home down PCH to the 10, but anyone from the valley may prefer to head north from there.

Here's the map. I haven't ridden these roads, so any route change suggestions would be welcome.

http://goo.gl/maps/tmyDC

dcman98 said:
I'm considering setting up a ride, though I've never done it before. My thought is meet at Norms in Van Nuys, head out at 9:30. Head north to Vasquez Rocks for a picture (perhaps for the cover of the Concourier?) Then up to Palmdale, then head west, then south to Castaic Lake, then on to Fillmore, through Camarillo, and a late lunch at Neptune's Net. Google Maps puts it at 156 miles and 4 hours. I would then be heading home down PCH to the 10, but anyone from the valley may prefer to head north from there.

Here's the map. I haven't ridden these roads, so any route change suggestions would be welcome.

http://goo.gl/maps/tmyDC