• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

It's finally here! (Clearview windshield)

nomoreusmc6802

I hate my windshield. It makes my bike look old and crappy. The first part I ordered for the bike was this Clearview windshield. Made in Colorado, custom made one at a time by a vet. Being a vet myself I support American veteran owned business because I used to work for one making custom Harley parts and I love to support my brothers. It's a recurve gt model (+2wide +1tall). I bet it takes 10 years off the look of the bike. 1000002644.jpg1000002647.jpg

Last edited:
1000002651.jpg
The new one is clearer with the protective film on it than the old one. This one is twice as thick and 3 times as stiff. Fit with no adjustment, no fileing, no holes to drill, included hardware and bushings where perfect, and new well nuts. Performance review tomorrow. So far, very pleased with Clearview windshields, excellent craftsmanship and service. With my military discount it was 172$ plus shipping

Very nice improvement looks great . The bugs alone could take off 10 years. Nice to support our vets.
I have a Rifle on order. They are backlogged a month. Been 3 weeks so far. 2 inches wider and 19 inch tall.

Dean

Very nice improvement looks great . The bugs alone could take off 10 years. Nice to support our vets.
I have a Rifle on order. They are backlogged a month. Been 3 weeks so far. 2 inches wider and 19 inch tall.

Dean